A FRIEND

I have a friend who gives it all

I love her so much and she’s very small

I got her and she got me

We’ve got some patterns in a different key

For God is so good, we’ve got plus ones

But still, I got her and she got me

Bliss is all over our body

Now we’re four, and we’re so happy

Like I said she gives it all

Then she called me… crying

“What happened?”, I asked her.

Every  word she said lingers in me with anger

People come and go

Reasons?

unfoolsih, foolish, acceptable, unacceptable

They hurt us all

She’s in pain, in so much pain

A person, the reason of her tears at night,

came and go left so fast

She’s healing and I’m here

Yeah, she is healing and I’ll just be here

Leave a Reply

