Some Nights

tumblr_m55zvi2Bn71qb3q8po1_500

Have you ever heard the song Some Nights and just let every line of the song sink you in?

My life starts mostly at night. I am nocturnal. I always love to stay up until midnight or maybe until dawn. It makes me think better.

This song is me.

“Some nights I stay up cashing in my bad luck
Some nights I call it a draw
Some nights I wish that my lips could build a castle
Some nights I wish they’d just fall off”

-look how random my thoughts were. From positive down to being negative. To the eyes of many, I’m brave but that’s not true.

Figurative: A friend of mine once told me, “You’re so good to be true, those lucky parents you have, they must be really thankful to have you.” –you don’t know how so much I want to be a rebel but i choose not to because I’ll disappoint them. They are self-centered person and doesn’t think of what my feelings would be in everything they say to me. I may be given and provided with the things I wanted but never with the care and attention I longed and silently ask for, hoping that someday they will be able to realize and noticed it themselves. But thank you, thank you for being such a good provider and act as my raises though. 


“But I still wake up, I still see your ghost
Oh, Lord, I’m still not sure what I stand for oh
Whoa oh oh (What do I stand for?)
Whoa oh oh (What do I stand for?)
Most nights I don’t know anymore…”

In school, pessimism will bring you nowhere. God forbid! How demanding those professors were. Imagine how hard it is to understand those who ask too much of you and deal with the people whom you didn’t even want to talk to. Long span of patience is needed. Hate it! God Bless them all.


“This is it, boys, this is war – what are we waiting for?
Why don’t we break the rules already?
I was never one to believe the hype
Save that for the black and white
I try twice as hard and I’m half as liked,
But here they come again to jack my style”

I am mostly the ringleader of  all the rule-breaking events of my closest friend’s life. But of course, not all of them were into it until I got annoyed and submerge the plan and left me delirious. I hate hearing their own versions of alibi. Boring people is not allowed in my life! 


Well, some nights I wish that this all would end
‘Cause I could use some friends for a change.
And some nights I’m scared you’ll forget me again
Some nights I always win, I always win…

Guys, did it ever cross your mind to do things that will cause a real damage in our lives? I guess we all did. Every time that any type of pain occurs, we think of several ways to mend it or worse, look for anything to end it.

Just like what Hazel Grace said, ” Pain demands to be felt”

We have our own ways to handle those pain. In my case, here is where my REAL friends will fall out. Their positivity is killing me. I don’t know where they get it like really.


Well, that is it guys, that is all – five minutes in and I’m bored again
Ten years of this, I’m not sure if anybody understands
This one is not for the folks at home;
Sorry to leave, mom, I had to go
Who the fuck wants to die alone all dried up in the desert sun?

My heart is breaking for my sister and the con that she called “love”
When I look into my nephew’s eyes…
Man, you wouldn’t believe the most amazing things that can come from…
Some terrible nights… ah…

There are infinite ways to enjoy and live each person’s life to the fullest. What makes it more interesting is that you can make it better with the best people in your life. Never be the person who everyone hates to be with for being so boring. Always surround yourself with the best people who’s just as insane as you are! Remember, YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE, bro!

Then you’ll realize suddenly, those pain, all the negativities and all the things that turn you down will be the things that will make you stronger and capable of a more challenging and exciting life.

‘Some Nights’ by Fun. Everything is all personal realization. (Thoughts during midnight until dawn)

take note:

Man, you wouldn’t believe the most amazing things that can come from…
Some terrible nights… ah…

Be happy, self!

 

 

Leave a Reply

